| 1 | State of Arkansas |
|----|---|
| 2 | 95th General Assembly |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2025 SR 58 |
| 4 | |
| 5 | By: Senator Crowell |
| 6 | |
| 7 | |
| 8 | SENATE RESOLUTION |
| 9 | TO RECOGNIZE THE ARKADELPHIA HIGH SCHOOL BADGERS |
| 10 | FOOTBALL TEAM AS THE 2024 CLASS 4A STATE CHAMPIONS. |
| 11 | |
| 12 | |
| 13 | Subtitle |
| 14 | TO RECOGNIZE THE ARKADELPHIA HIGH SCHOOL |
| 15 | BADGERS FOOTBALL TEAM AS THE 2024 CLASS |
| 16 | 4A STATE CHAMPIONS. |
| 17 | |
| 18 | WHEREAS, the Arkadelphia High School Badgers football team won the |
| 19 | Class 4A state championship held on December 14, 2024, at War Memorial |
| 20 | Stadium in Little Rock; and |
| 21 | |
| 22 | WHEREAS, the game was a shutout, with the Badgers earning twenty-eight |
| 23 | points while holding the normally high-scoring Elkins Elks to zero points |
| 24 | (28-0); and |
| 25 | |
| 26 | WHEREAS, the last shutout prior to this in a state championship |
| 27 | football game was in 2018, when the Badgers last won the Class 4A state |
| 28 | championship title; and |
| 29 | |
| 30 | WHEREAS, this was the fifth Class 4A state championship win for the |
| 31 | Badgers; and |
| 32 | |
| 33 | WHEREAS, the state championship win followed a twenty-two-game |
| 34 | conference wining streak for the Badgers, who have not lost to a conference |
| 35 | opponent since October 2021; and |
| 36 | |

| 1 | WHEREAS, the Badgers finished the 2024-2025 season with thirteen wins |
|----|---|
| 2 | and two losses overall (13-2) and seven wins and zero losses (7-0) in |
| 3 | conference play; and |
| 4 | |
| 5 | WHEREAS, Badgers team members are Reese Campbell, Brayden Wagner, |
| 6 | Quentavion Morris, Jay Purifoy, Malachi Hamilton, Orion Roberts, L.J. |
| 7 | Faulkner, Kyle Reed, Bryceton Mccoy, Maddox Fendley, Kaden Whitaker, Nate |
| 8 | Alexander, Colton Plyler, Amari Ford, Kaden Willett, Bryce Meakin, Gavin |
| 9 | Jones, Riley Cummings, Jon Ross Simpson, Carson Trigg, Cam Archer, Blake |
| 10 | Moody, Brett Boyette, Jaden Reliford, Kaden Richards, Ethan Lewis, Kasey Pye, |
| 11 | Andy McDill, Skyler McClure, Kelton Wilson, Walker Whitten, Josh Davis, Jaden |
| 12 | Mackenzie, Carson Brawley, Hunter Yarber, Hayden Hooten, Jace Nelson, Peyton |
| 13 | Wesley, Clark Wingfield, Seth Molinari, Thomas Miller, Caleb Davis, Trace |
| 14 | Young, Braxton Fairchild, Lajovis Moody, Lance Gulley, Anthony Hill, |
| 15 | Nykkisson Wimberley, Tyrell Jones, Jacaree Wade, Derrick Turner, Holden |
| 16 | Craig, Jacob Calhoon, Ashton Hayes, Hunter Wyatt, Carson Carozza, Dom |
| 17 | Brumfield, Kaden Marlow, Drake Thevenot, Grant Rollins, Cam Crow, Jacoby |
| 18 | Campbell, Jaxon Jester, and Xzavion Williams; and |
| 19 | |
| 20 | WHEREAS, Badgers team managers are Juan Castro, Chase Conroy, Cypress |
| 21 | Blakeney, Caiden Dickerson, M'Kayla Morris, Jaret Luna, Cooper Babb, Carson |
| 22 | Hood, Layne Wingfield, and Carter Carozza; and |
| 23 | |
| 24 | WHEREAS, team member Seth Molinari set a new school record for number |
| 25 | of points-after-touchdown in a single game during the 2024-2025 season with |
| 26 | eleven (11); and |
| 27 | |
| 28 | WHEREAS, team member Bryston McCoy set a new school record for passing |
| 29 | touchdowns in a season with forty-six (46); and |
| 30 | |
| 31 | WHEREAS, team member Jay Purifoy was named the Hooten's-Farm Bureau |
| 32 | Class 4A Offensive Player of the Year and was named to the All-Arkansas Preps |
| 33 | Second Team and the Arkansas Activities Association All-Star Team; and |
| 34 | |
| 35 | WHEREAS, team member Nykkisson Wimberley was named to the All-Arkansas |
| 36 | Preps Second Team and the Arkansas Activities Association All-Star Team; and |

| 1 | |
|----|---|
| 2 | WHEREAS, team member Brayden Wagner was named Most Valuable Player of |
| 3 | the Class 4A state championship tournament; and |
| 4 | |
| 5 | WHEREAS, the Badgers were led by Head Coach Trey Schucker, Defensive |
| 6 | Coordinator and Defensive Back Coach Chris Kizer, Offensive Coordinator and |
| 7 | Wide Receiver Coach Benson Jordan, Special Teams and Linebacker Coach Ben |
| 8 | Chandler, Defensive Line Coach Bobby Evins, Offensive Line Coach Evan Spears, |
| 9 | and Assistant Coaches Brandon Helms and J.T. Williams; and |
| 10 | |
| 11 | WHEREAS, Badgers Head Coach Trey Schucker was voted Class 4A Conference |
| 12 | Coach of the Year for the third time, the Hooten's-Farm Bureau Class 4A Coach |
| 13 | of the Year, and the KATV Channel 7/Red River Arkansas Football Coach of the |
| 14 | Year, and was voted on to the Arkansas Activities Association All-Star |
| 15 | Coaching Staff-West Team; and |
| 16 | |
| 17 | WHEREAS, Head Coach Trey Schucker said of the season and the win, "This |
| 18 | team represented the Arkadelphia School District and the Arkadelphia |
| 19 | community very well with how they played the game of football for each other |
| 20 | and showed a true brotherhood. By showing discipline and doing things right |
| 21 | on and off the field, this team was able to show what it takes to win a state |
| 22 | championship and uphold the winning culture of the Arkadelphia football |
| 23 | program", |
| 24 | |
| 25 | NOW THEREFORE, |
| 26 | BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE |
| 27 | STATE OF ARKANSAS: |
| 28 | |
| 29 | THAT the Senate recognize the Arkadelphia High School Badgers football |
| 30 | team as the 2024 Class 4A state champions. |
| 31 | |
| 32 | BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon adoption, a copy of this resolution be |
| 33 | presented to Head Coach Trey Schucker by the Secretary of the Senate. |
| 34 | |
| 35 | |

36