1	State of Arkansas		
2	95th General Assembly	<b>A Bill</b>	
3	Regular Session, 2025		HOUSE BILL 1460
4			
5	By: Representative L. Johnson		
6			
7			
8		For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	AN ACT TO A	AMEND THE LAW CONCERNING APPOINTMENTS	ТО
10	CERTAIN BOA	ARDS, COMMISSIONS, AND COUNCILS BASED	ON
11	CONGRESSION	NAL DISTRICT; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
12			
13			
14		Subtitle	
15	TO AM	END THE LAW CONCERNING APPOINTMENTS	
16	TO CE	RTAIN BOARDS, COMMISSIONS, AND	
17	COUNC	ILS BASED ON CONGRESSIONAL	
18	DISTR	ICT.	
19			
20	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GE	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANS	SAS:
21			
22	SECTION 1. Arkar	nsas Code § 15-4-202(a)(2)(A), concern	ing the members
23	of the Arkansas Economi	ic Development Council, is amended to	read as follows:
24	(2)(A) At 1	least three (3) members shall be appoi	nted from each of
25	the four (4) congression	onal districts <del>existing on January 1,</del>	<del>2012</del> <u>as they</u>
26	exist at the time of ap	opointment.	
27			
28	SECTION 2. Arkar	nsas Code § 15-6-104(b)(1)(A)(ii), con	cerning the
29	Arkansas Rural Developm	nent Commission, is amended to read as	follows:
30	(i	ii) One (1) member shall be appointed	l from each of the
31	four (4) congressional	districts of the state <del>as constituted</del>	l January 1, 1990,
32	<u>as they exist at the ti</u>	ime of appointment and shall be a resi	dent of a rural
33	area of that congressio	onal district.	
34			
35	SECTION 3. Arkar	nsas Code § 15-75-201(b)(1), concernin	ng the members of
36	the Liquefied Petroleum	n Gas Board, is amended to read as fol	lows:



1	(b)(1) There shall be one (1) member appointed by the Governor from		
2	each congressional district <del>, as the districts existed on January 1, 2007</del> <u>as</u>		
3	they exist at the time of appointment.		
4			
5	SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 23-112-201(b)(1), concerning the Arkansas		
6	Motor Vehicle Commission, is amended to read as follows:		
7	(b)(1) One (1) commissioner shall be appointed from each of the four		
8	(4) congressional districts of the state <del>as constituted July 1, 1975</del> <u>as they</u>		
9	exist at the time of appointment, and five (5) members of the commission,		
10	including the consumer representative and the representative of the elderly,		
11	shall be appointed from the state at large.		
12			
13			
14			
15			
16			
17			
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34 25			
35 36			
30			