Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

1 2	State of Arkansas 84th General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2003		HOUSE BILL 2886
4			100022122 2000
5	By: Representative C. Taylor	r	
6			
7			
8	For An Act To Be Entitled		
9	AN ACT TO REAPPORTION THE ELECTORAL DISTRICTS FOR		
10	THE ARKANSAS COURT OF APPEALS; TO STAGGER THE		
11	TERMS AND ELECTIONS FOR THE MEMBERS OF THE COURT		
12	OF APPEALS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.		
13			
14	Subtitle		
15	TO REAPPORTION THE ARKANSAS COURT OF		
16	APPE	ALS.	
17			
18			
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE G	GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKA	NSAS:
20			
21	Section 1. <u>Cour</u>	ct of Appeals Districts.	
22	(a)(1) Court of Appeals District 1 shall be composed of Clay, Green		
23	Craighead, Poinsett, White, Woodruff, Cross, Mississippi, Crittenden, St.		
24	Francis, Lee, Monroe,	and Phillips counties.	
25	<u>(2)</u> The j	udgeships currently designated as Di	strict 1, Positions
26	<u>l and 2, shall continu</u>	ie to be designated as District 1, Po	sitions 1 and 2.
27	(b)(1) Court of	E Appeals District 2 shall be compose	d of Boone, Marion,
28	Baxter, Fulton, Sharp, Randolph, Jackson, Lawrence, Independence, Izard,		
29	Stone, Searcy, Newton, Pope, Van Buren, Cleburne, Conway, and Faulkner		
30	counties.		
31	<u>(2)</u> The j	udgeships currently designated as Di	strict 2, Positions
32	1 and 2 shall continue to be designated as District 2, Positions 1 and 2.		
33	(c)(1) Court of Appeals District 3 shall be composed of Benton,		
34	Carroll, Washington, Madison, Crawford, Franklin and Johnson counties.		
35	(2) The judgeships currently designated as District 3, Positions		
36	l and 2, shall continu	1e to be designated as District 3, Po	sitions 1 and 2.



1	(d)(1) Court of Appeals District 4 shall be composed of Sebastian,		
2	Logan, Scott, Yell, Perry, Polk, Montgomery, Garland, Howard, Pike, Clark,		
3	Sevier, Little River, Miller, and Hot Springs counties.		
4	(2) The judgeships currently designated as District 4, Positions		
5	1 and 2, shall continue to be designated as District 4, Positions 1 and 2.		
6	(e)(1) Court of Appeals District 5 shall be composed of Lonoke,		
7	Prairie, Grant, Jefferson, Arkansas, Dallas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Hempstead,		
8	<u>Nevada, Ouachita, Calhoun, Bradley, Drew, Lafayette, Columbia, Union, Desha,</u>		
9	Chicot, and Ashley counties.		
10	(2) The judgeships currently designated as District 5, Positions		
11	1 and 2 shall continue to be designated as District 5, Positions 1 and 2.		
12	(f)(1) Court of Appeals District 6 shall be composed of Pulaski and		
13	Saline counties.		
14	(2) The judgeships designated as District 6, Positions 1 and 2,		
15	shall continue to be designated as District 6, Positions 1 and 2.		
16			
17			
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			