AGENDA House Management

Wednesday, February 26, 2025 9:00 AM Room 138, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Chair Rep. Steven Walker, Vice-Chair Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Brian S. Evans

Rep. Joey L. Carr

Rep. Fred Allen

Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker

REGULAR BILLS

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>HR1047</u>	C. Cooper	TO RECOGNIZE THE POSITIVE IMPACT OF THE ARKANSAS 4-H PROGRAM ON THE YOUTH OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS AND TO PROCLAIM 4-H DAY AT THE STATE CAPITOL ON MARCH 4, 2025.
<u>HR1053</u>	J. Richardson	TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR ZETA PHI BETA SORORITY, INCORPORATED AND PHI BETA SIGMA FRATERNITY, INC., FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTIONS TO THEIR COMMUNITIES, THE STATE OF ARKANSAS, THE NATION, AND THE WORLD.
<u>HR1055</u>	R. Scott Richardson	TO RECOGNIZE MISS AMERICA'S TEEN 2025 PEYTON BOLLING.
<u>HR1056</u>	Vaught	TO HONOR THE HORATIO SCHOOL DISTRICT FUTURE FARMERS OF AMERICA FOR ITS 2025 NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP WIN AND TO HONOR EDUCATOR AND ADVISOR NICKI LITCHFORD.
<u>HR1057</u>	T. Shephard	TO RECOGNIZE THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF UNIVERSITY WOMEN, CENTRAL ARKANSAS BRANCH, FOR ADVANCING GENDER EQUITY FOR WOMEN AND GIRLS THROUGH RESEARCH, EDUCATION, AND ADVOCACY.
<u>HR1058</u>	K. Moore	TO RECOGNIZE THE HMONG COMMUNITY OF ARKANSAS AND THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF ITS PEOPLE TO THEIR CULTURE AND TO OUR COMMUNITIES IN THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.
<u>HR1059</u>	Achor	TO COMMEND THE MAUMELLE CHARTER HIGH SCHOOL FALCONS BOYS' CROSS COUNTRY TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2024 CLASS 3A STATE CHAMPIONSHIP.
<u>HMR1005</u>	Barker	TO REMEMBER LAWRENCE ERVIN BEARDEN AND TO RECOGNIZE HIS LIFETIME OF DEDICATION TO HIS FAMILY AND COMMUNITY, THE STATE OF ARKANSAS, AND THE NATION.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.