## AGENDA House Management

## Thursday, January 30, 2025 9:00 AM Room 138, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Chair Rep. Steven Walker, Vice-Chair Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Joey L. Carr

## **REGULAR AGENDA**

Number	Sponsor	Subtitle
<u>HR1018</u>	Wardlaw	TO RECOGNIZE MCGEHEE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL AS A 2024 EXEMPLARY ACHIEVEMENT GAP CLOSING SCHOOLS NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL.
<u>HR1019</u>	Torres	TO RECOGNIZE THE CITY OF SILOAM SPRINGS AS RECIPIENT IN 2024 OF A VOLUNTEER COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR AWARD THE MOST INNOVATIVE CITY AWARD, THE FLOODPLAIN COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR AWARD, AND A TRENDSETTER CITY AWARD.
<u>HR1020</u>	T. Shephard	TO RECOGNIZE MONDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2025, AS THE LINKS LEGISLATIVE DAY AT THE STATE CAPITOL, AND TO RECOGNIZE THE LINKS, INCORPORATED FOR ITS SERVICE AND CONTRIBUTIONS TO ITS CHAPTER COMMUNITIES AND TO THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.
<u>HCR1004</u>	Wardlaw	TO CONGRATULATE GAME WARDEN AUSTIN POWELL ON RECEIVING THE MONTY CARMIKLE OFFICER OF THE YEAR AWARD AND THE 2024 ROBERT M. BRANTLY LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER OF THE YEAR AWARD.
<u>HR1010</u>	Pilkington	TO RENAME THE GULF OF MEXICO THE "GULF OF AMERICA" AND TO REQUIRE ALL STATE AGENCIES TO USE THE TERM "GULF OF AMERICA" IN OFFICIAL COMMUNICATIONS.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.