EXHIBIT C

MINUTES JOINT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY Tuesday, October 22, 2024 2:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Committee members present: Senators Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair, Matt McKee, Vice-Chair, Ricky Hill, Mark Johnson, Gary Stubblefield; Representatives Rick Beck, Co-Chair, Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair, Fred Allen, Jack Fortner, Steve Hollowell, Jack Ladyman, Roger D. Lynch, Ron McNair, Trey Steimel, and Danny Watson

Other members present: Senators Alan Clarke, Reginald Murdock; Representatives Harlan Breaux, Denise Jones-Ennett, David Ray, David Whitaker, and Jeremy Woolridge

Representative Beck called the meeting to order.

Consideration to Approve the March 26, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]

Representative Beck made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Representative Ladyman, and the motion carried.

Presentation on Nuclear Technology, Innovation and Development [Exhibit C]

Ed McGinnis, Chief Executive Officer, CURIO presented his company's approach to addressing the challenges associated with nuclear waste management, emphasizing its potential contributions to economic stabilization and energy security.

Discussion of ISP-2023 - To Create the Advanced Energy Jobs Task Force [Exhibit D]

Sponsor Representative Denise Jones-Ennett introduced George Wise, Chair, Arkansas Sierra Club and Cochair, Environmental Caucus of the Arkansas Public Policy Panel and Glenn Hooks, Policy Manager, Audubon Delta who discussed the necessity for an advanced energy jobs taskforce to bring in more energy jobs and to support Arkansas in advancing initiatives focused on renewable and sustainable energy.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:30p.m.