## AGENDA Joint Committee on Energy

## Tuesday, October 22, 2024 2:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair Sen. Matt McKee, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Ricky Hill

Rep. Rick Beck, Co-Chair
Rep. Justin Gonzales, Vice-Chair
Rep. Ron McNair
Rep. Jack Ladyman
Rep. Vivian Flowers
Rep. Jack Fortner
Rep. Fred Allen
Rep. Austin McCollum
Rep. Sonia Eubanks Barker
Rep. Steve Hollowell
Rep. Danny Watson

Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Trey Steimel

A. Call to Order

Sen. Mark Johnson

- B. Consideration to Approve the March 26, 2024, Meeting Minutes [Exhibit B]
- C. Presentation on Nuclear Technology, Innovation and Development -Ed McGinnis, Chief Executive Officer, CURIO
- D. Discussion of ISP-2023 To Create the Advanced Energy Jobs Task Force [Exhibit D]
  - 1. Comments by Sponsor: Representative Denise Jones-Ennett
  - 2. George Wise, Chair, Arkansas Sierra Club and Co-chair, Environmental Caucus of the Arkansas Public Policy Panel
  - 3. Discussion by the Committee
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.