EXHIBIT G4

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the
ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE
Thursday, September 25, 2025 at 1:30 PM

Arkansas State Police

UMVD NEW PRIMARY DEALER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 3154

Entity Division Name: Regulatory Services Division, Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Section

Scope of Practice: UMVD New Primary Dealer means any person who engages in business as a used motor vehicle dealer
or to sell a vehicle not his or her own without obtaining a used motor vehicle dealer's license, except
that a person defined as a salesperson in 23-112-602 may act on behalf of the dealer by whom such a
person is employed.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A 23-112-601

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee Application and License Fee $250.00 Annually
Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf

Rules UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf

Rules UMVD_Service Handling_Fees Rules 9.15.07.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

UMVD SATELLITE RENEWAL

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Regulatory Services Division, Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Section

Scope of Practice: A dealer having more than one (1) location will receive an additional certificate for each second and
subsequent location for one hundred twenty-five dollars ($125) each. The license must be renewed
annually to maintain licensure.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A 23-112-601

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/558/Rules/834/UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/558/Rules/835/UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/558/Rules/836/UMVD_Service__Handling_Fees_Rules_9.15.07.pdf

Arkansas State Police (Continued)

UMVD SATELLITE RENEWAL (Continued)
Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee Application $125.00 Annually
Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules UMVD_Service Handling_Fees Rules 9.15.07.pdf

Rules UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf

Rules UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

UMVD NEW SATELLITE DEALER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Regulatory Services Division, Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Section

Scope of Practice: A dealer having more than one (1) location will receive an additional certificate for each second and
subsequent location for one hundred twenty-five dollars ($125) each.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A 23-112-608 (3)

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee Application $125.00 Annually
Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules UMVD_Service_ Handling Fees Rules 9.15.07.pdf

Rules UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf

Rules UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

UMVD PRIMARY RENEWAL

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 3154

Entity Division Name: Regulatory Services Division, Used Motor Vehicle Section

Scope of Practice: UMVD New Primary Dealer renewal means any person who engages in business as a used motor
vehicle dealer or to sell a vehicle not his or her own without obtaining a used motor vehicle dealer's
license, except that a person defined as a salesperson in 23-112-602 may act on behalf of the dealer by
whom such a person is employed. The license must be renewed annually to maintain licensure.
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/561/Rules/843/UMVD_Service__Handling_Fees_Rules_9.15.07.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/561/Rules/844/UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/561/Rules/845/UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/559/Rules/837/UMVD_Service__Handling_Fees_Rules_9.15.07.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/559/Rules/838/UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/559/Rules/839/UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf

Arkansas State Police (Continued)

UMVD PRIMARY RENEWAL (Continued)
Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A 23-112-601

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties
Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency

Fee Primary Dealer Renewal $250.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules UMVD_Service__Handling Fees Rules 9.15.07.pdf
Rules UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf

Rules UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/560/Rules/840/UMVD_Service__Handling_Fees_Rules_9.15.07.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/560/Rules/841/UMVD-Rules-1-11-2024.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/560/Rules/842/UMVD-Statute-8-24-2023-1-11-2024.pdf

ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee
Occupational Entity Questionnaire

Responses to the following questions are due via email to Subcommittee staff no later than the

15" of the month immediately preceding the month the occupational authorization is scheduled

for review by the Subcommittee.

1.

Would consumers be at risk of substantial harm if Arkansas did not have this
occupational authorization? Used Motor Vehicle Dealers are licensed to protect Arkansas
consumers from potentially falling victim to fraudulent sales practices when purchasing a
used motor vehicle. What instances of specific and substantial harm have been
documented in the past year? There is currently one complaint that has been filed with
our division regarding a dealer being impersonated on the internet. The investigation is
ongoing at the time of this report.

How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed
by unauthorized practitioners? There were no complaints made to the occupational
entity by consumers being harmed by unauthorized practitioners. What specific action
was taken by the occupational entity? Not applicable.

How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed
by authorized practitioners? Forty (40) complaints were received in the last twelve (12)
months regarding a licensed used motor vehicle dealer. What specific action was taken by
the occupational entity? Depending on the dealer and the violation, they were issued
warnings or suspensions by the occupational entity.

Were any applicants who otherwise met authorization requirements denied an
authorization in the past year? All applicants who meet the requirements as outlined by
the UMVD rules and statutes were granted licensure. If so, why?

How much does the occupational entity collect annually in fees, and what are annual
expenses? How much money does the occupational entity have in reserves? Collections:
$824,723.13 (3-year average), Expenses: $856,374.39 (3-year average), FY25
Carryforward Balance: $1,110,454.08

If the occupational entity has a positive amount in reserves, when was the last time

reserve funds were used? For what purpose? The agency has been dipping into the fund
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ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee

Occupational Entity Questionnaire
balance over the last two fiscal years to cover operational costs of the program (expensed

more than collected).
Does the occupational entity have any other sources of revenue? Special revenues solely
fund this program. Could occupational authorization fees be reduced without causing the
occupational entity to be underfunded? Special revenues solely fund this program.
How many applicants for the occupational authorization fail each year? No applications
were denied. In the last twelve (12) months, there were 791 new primary used motor
vehicle licenses issued. There were 2,470 renewal licenses issued. There were eight (8)
new satellite licenses issued, and 93 satellites issued. Does the occupational entity track
how many applicants that do not progress are veterans, women, or minorities?
Application numbers are tracked for veterans to maintain compliance and reporting for
automatic or expedited licensure requirements. Application numbers are not tracked for
females or minorities.
Can applicants complete the training requirements for this occupational authorization
with vocational or non-traditional education (e.g., apprenticeships)? Training is not
required for used motor dealer licensing. What percentage of applicants complete
apprenticeships? This does not apply to used motor vehicle dealers.
In what ways would removal of the occupational authorization or reduction of
occupational authorization requirements be harmful to current authorization holders?
23-112-601. Necessity for regulation -- Legislative findings -- Legislative declaration.
(a) The General Assembly declares that the public interest is affected by the sale and
distribution of used motor vehicles, and it is recognized that a significant factor of the
inducement in making a sale of a used motor vehicle to a member of the general
public is the trust and confidence of the purchaser in the retail dealer from whom the
purchase is made, with the expectancy that the dealer will remain in business to stand
behind and provide service for the motor vehicle purchased. (b) It is therefore found
to be necessary to license used motor vehicle dealers and to prohibit certain acts and
set penalties for violations and perpetration of certain acts by used motor vehicle
dealers who are not licensed as new motor vehicle dealers selling used cars incidental
to their new motor vehicle dealership operations, salespersons, agents,

representatives, and employees of used motor vehicle dealers in order to: (1) Prevent



ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee

Occupational Entity Questionnaire
fraud, improper impositions, and other abuses upon the citizens of this state; (2)

Protect and preserve the investments and properties of the citizens of this state; and
(3) Foster and keep alive vigorous and healthy competition by prohibiting unfair

practices by which fair and honest competition is destroyed or prevented.

The used motor vehicle industry in Arkansas would not be regulated, thus putting
Arkansas consumers at substantial risk of fraudulent practices within the used motor

vehicle industry.



ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee
Occupational Entity Questionnaire

Responses to the following questions are due via email to Subcommittee staff no later than the
15" of the month immediately preceding the month the occupational authorization is scheduled

for review by the Subcommittee.

Used Motor Vehicle Dealer’s Satellite

1. Would consumers be at risk of substantial harm if Arkansas did not have this
occupational authorization? Used Motor Vehicle Satellite dealers are licensed to protect
Arkansas consumers from potentially falling victim to fraudulent sales practices when
purchasing a used motor vehicle. What instances of specific and substantial harm have
been documented in the past year? There is currently one complaint that has been filed
with our division regarding a dealer being impersonated on the internet. The investigation
is ongoing at the time of this report.

2. How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed
by unauthorized practitioners? There were no complaints made to the occupational
entity by consumers being harmed by unauthorized practitioners. What specific action
was taken by the occupational entity? Not applicable.

3. How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed
by authorized practitioners? Forty (40) complaints were received in the last twelve (12)
months regarding a licensed used motor vehicle dealer. These complaints are not
separated based on primary or satellite dealers. Each complaint is addressed individually
regardless of the location being primary or satellite. What specific action was taken by
the occupational entity? Depending on the dealer and the violation, they were issued
warnings or suspensions by the occupational entity.

4. Were any applicants who otherwise met authorization requirements denied an
authorization in the past year? All applicants who meet the requirements as outlined by
the UMVD rules and statutes were granted licensure for satellite locations. If so, why?

5. How much does the occupational entity collect annually in fees, and what are annual
expenses? How much money does the occupational entity have in reserves? Collections:
$824,723.13 (3-year average), Expenses: $856,374.39 (3-year average), FY25
Carryforward Balance: $1,110,454.08
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ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee

Occupational Entity Questionnaire
If the occupational entity has a positive amount in reserves, when was the last time

reserve funds were used? For what purpose? The agency has been dipping into the fund
balance over the last two fiscal years to cover operational costs of the program (expensed
more than collected).
Does the occupational entity have any other sources of revenue? Special revenues solely
fund this program. Could occupational authorization fees be reduced without causing the
occupational entity to be underfunded? Special revenues solely fund this program.
How many applicants for the occupational authorization fail each year? No applications
were denied. In the last twelve (12) months, there were 791 new primary used motor
vehicle licenses issued. There were 2,470 renewal licenses issued. There were eight (8)
new satellite licenses issued, and 93 renewals for satellite locations. Does the
occupational entity track how many applicants that do not progress are veterans, women,
or minorities? Application numbers are tracked for veterans to maintain compliance and
reporting for automatic or expedited licensure requirements. Application numbers are not
tracked for females or minorities.
Can applicants complete the training requirements for this occupational authorization
with vocational or non-traditional education (e.g., apprenticeships)? Training is not
required for used motor dealer licensing. What percentage of applicants complete
apprenticeships? This does not apply to used motor vehicle dealers.
In what ways would removal of the occupational authorization or reduction of
occupational authorization requirements be harmful to current authorization holders?
23-112-601. Necessity for regulation -- Legislative findings -- Legislative declaration.
(a) The General Assembly declares that the public interest is affected by the sale and
distribution of used motor vehicles, and it is recognized that a significant factor of the
inducement in making a sale of a used motor vehicle to a member of the general
public is the trust and confidence of the purchaser in the retail dealer from whom the
purchase is made, with the expectancy that the dealer will remain in business to stand
behind and provide service for the motor vehicle purchased. (b) It is therefore found
to be necessary to license used motor vehicle dealers and to prohibit certain acts and
set penalties for violations and perpetration of certain acts by used motor vehicle

dealers who are not licensed as new motor vehicle dealers selling used cars incidental



ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee

Occupational Entity Questionnaire
to their new motor vehicle dealership operations, salespersons, agents,

representatives, and employees of used motor vehicle dealers in order to: (1) Prevent
fraud, improper impositions, and other abuses upon the citizens of this state; (2)
Protect and preserve the investments and properties of the citizens of this state; and
(3) Foster and keep alive vigorous and healthy competition by prohibiting unfair

practices by which fair and honest competition is destroyed or prevented.

The used motor vehicle industry in Arkansas would not be regulated, thus putting
Arkansas consumers at substantial risk of fraudulent practices within the used motor

vehicle industry.
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