
Occupational Authorizations

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Monday, September 22, 2025 at 1:30 PM

for the meeting of the

Arkansas State Plant Board

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTOR (LEVELS 1-3)

Ark. Code § 2-21-101 et seq.

Nursery dealers involved in the installation of ornamental or horticultural plants, or offering for sale, or
selling nursery stock in Arkansas, through the planting of nursery stock for compensation, are
considered to be nursery landscape contractors.

Plant Industry Division, Nursery Section

Licensure 258# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Level I $150.00 Annually

Fee Level II $300.00 Annually

Fee Level III $450.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Circular_11_-_Plant_Diseases_and_Pests_Rules.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

LIMITED NURSERYMAN (SMALL OPERATION)

Ark. Code § 2-21-101 et seq.

The Limited Nurseryman License is defined by selling only plants which are propagated and produced
by that grower.

Plant Industry Division, Nursery Section

Licensure 28# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Limited Nurseryman License $75.00 Annually
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Arkansas State Plant Board  (Continued)

LIMITED NURSERYMAN (SMALL OPERATION)  (Continued)
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Limited Nurseryman License $75.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Cir_11_2019.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

NURSERY DEALER (LEVELS 1-3)

Ark. Code § 2-21-101 et seq.

Any dealer who holds a nursery dealers license under the provision of the Arkansas Nursery Fraud Act
1919, as amended, may secure a dealer's certificate by filing with the Board an affidavit stating that
they will keep the Director informed of the names and addresses of the nurserymen from whom they
secured nursery stock and that they will not ship under the dealer's certificate any nursery stock unless
the grower of said nursery stock is in possession of a valid certificate or permit issued by the Board.

Plant Industry Division, Nursery Section

Licensure 847# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Yes

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Level I $150.00 Annually

Fee Level II $300.00 Annually

Fee Level III $450.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Cir_11_2019.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

NURSERYMAN (LEVELS 1-4)

Ark. Code § 2-21-101 et seq.

Nursery dealers and/or agents are required by law to have a valid license issued by the State Plant
Board prior to offering for sale or selling nursery stock in Arkansas.

Plant Industry Division, Nursery Section

Licensure 113# of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Scope of Practice:

Authorization Type:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the

Yes
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Arkansas State Plant Board  (Continued)

NURSERYMAN (LEVELS 1-4)  (Continued)
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties
Amount ($)Fee DescriptionFee Type Frequency

Fee Level I $150.00 Annually

Fee Level II $300.00 Annually

Fee Level III $450.00 Annually

Fee Level IV $600.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents
DocumentDocument Type

Cir_11_2019.pdfRules

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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ALC – Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee 
Occupational Entity Questionnaire 

 

Responses to the following questions are due via email to Subcommittee staff no later than the 

15th of the month immediately preceding the month the occupational authorization is scheduled 

for review by the Subcommittee.  

1. Would consumers be at risk of substantial harm if Arkansas did not have this 

occupational authorization? No. What instances of specific and substantial harm have 

been documented in the past year? N/A 

2. How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed 

by unauthorized practitioners? None. What specific action was taken by the occupational 

entity? N/A 

3. How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed 

by authorized practitioners? None. What specific action was taken by the occupational 

entity?  N/A 

4. Were any applicants who otherwise met authorization requirements denied an 

authorization in the past year? No. If so, why? N/A 

5. How much does the occupational entity collect annually in fees, and what are annual 

expenses? N/A.  How much money does the occupational entity have in reserves? N/A 

6. If the occupational entity has a positive amount in reserves, when was the last time 

reserve funds were used? N/A For what purpose? N/A 

7. Does the occupational entity have any other sources of revenue? N/A Could occupational 

authorization fees be reduced without causing the occupational entity to be underfunded? 

N/A 

8. How many applicants for the occupational authorization fail each year? None Does the 

occupational entity track how many applicants that do not progress are veterans, women, 

or minorities? N/A 

9. Can applicants complete the training requirements for this occupational authorization 

with vocational or non-traditional education (e.g., apprenticeships)? N/A What 

percentage of applicants complete apprenticeships? N/A 

10. In what ways would removal of the occupational authorization or reduction of 

occupational authorization requirements be harmful to current authorization holders? N/A 
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