EXHIBIT G2

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the
ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE
Thursday, August 14, 2025 at 1:30 PM

Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission

MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:
Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
Scope of Practice: Installation of manufactured housing

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing as an enforcement mechanism for minimum standards of
installation, which are required by federal rule for any state administered installation program.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency
Fee Initial training and test $250.00 Once

Fee License $250.00 Annually
Fee Recovery Fund refundable deposit $2,500.00 Once

Fee Continuing Education $40.00 Triennially

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document
Rules AMHC HUD_ Rule 2025.pdf
Rules 3285 (up_to_date as_of 4-01-2025).pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLING RETAILER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission

Scope of Practice: Sale and installation of manufactured housing.

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing as an enforcement mechanism for minimum standards of
installation and construction, which are required by federal rule for any state administered installation
program.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/304/Rules/790/AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/304/Rules/791/3285_(up_to_date_as_of_4-01-2025).pdf

Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission (Continued)

MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLING RETAILER (Continued)
Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee Continuing Education $40.00 Triennially
Fee Initial training and test $250.00 Once

Fee License $250.00 Annually
Fee Recovery Fund refundable deposit $5,000.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf

Rules 3285 _(up_to_date as_of 4-01-2025).pdf
Rules 3282 (up_to_date as of 4-01-2025).pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission

Scope of Practice: Manufacturing of manufactured or modular homes in this state or those for sale in this state.

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing as an enforcement mechanism for minimum construction
standards, which are required by federal rule for any state administered program.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee Initial license and certification fee $1,000.00 Once

Fee Recovery Fund refundable deposit $10,000.00 Once

Fee License renewal $625.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document
Rules 3282 (up_to_date_as_of 4-01-2025).pdf
Rules AMHC HUD_Rule 2025.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MANUFACTURED HOME RETAILER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/305/Rules/792/AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/305/Rules/793/3285_(up_to_date_as_of_4-01-2025).pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/305/Rules/796/3282_(up_to_date_as_of_4-01-2025).pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/306/Rules/794/3282_(up_to_date_as_of_4-01-2025).pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/306/Rules/795/AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf

Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission (Continued)

MANUFACTURED HOME RETAILER (Continued)
Scope of Practice: Sale of manufactured and modular housing

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing as an enforcement mechanism for minimum standards of
installation and construction, which are required by federal rule for any state administered installation
program.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency
Fee Initial certification and license $1,000.00 Once

Fee License renewal $250.00 Annually
Fee Recovery Fund refundable deposit $5,000.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules 3282 (up_to_date as_of 4-01-2025).pdf
Rules AMHC HUD_ Rule 2025.pdf

Rules 3285 (up_to_date as_of 4-01-2025).pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MANUFACTURED HOME SALESPERSON

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:
Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
Scope of Practice: Sale of manufactured and modular housing for a licensed entity

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing of salespersons engaged in the sale of manufactured or
modular homes in this state.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties
Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency

Fee License $50.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/307/Rules/797/3282_(up_to_date_as_of_4-01-2025).pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/307/Rules/798/AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/307/Rules/799/3285_(up_to_date_as_of_4-01-2025).pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/308/Rules/800/AMHC_HUD_Rule_2025.pdf

Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission (Continued)

MANUFACTURED HOME SALESPERSON (Continued)
No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MODULAR HOME INSTALLER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: Ijl
Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
Scope of Practice: Installation of modular homes

Statutory Requirement(s): Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount ($) Frequency

Fee License $250.00 Annually
Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMHC MODULAR_RULES 2021.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MODULAR HOME MANUFACTURER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission

Scope of Practice: Manufacture of modular homes in the state or sold in the state.

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee Certification and initial license $1,000.00 Once
Fee License renewal $625.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMHC MODULAR RULES 2021.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/309/Rules/803/AMHC_MODULAR_RULES_2021.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/310/Rules/804/AMHC_MODULAR_RULES_2021.pdf

Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission (Continued)

MODULAR HOME MANUFACTURER (Continued)

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MODULAR HOME RETAILER

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: Ijl
Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission
Scope of Practice: Sale of only modular homes in the state.

Statutory Requirement(s): ~ Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee Certification and initial license $1,000.00 Once
Fee License renewal $250.00 Annually

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMHC MODULAR RULES 2021.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

MODULAR HOME SALESPERSON

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission

Scope of Practice: Sale of modular homes for a licensed entity

Statutory Requirement(s):  Arkansas code 20-25-106 requires licensing

Pursuant to Arkansas Code §17-4-104, do you provide an automatic licensure to a uniformed service member stationed in Yes
the State of Arkansas, a uniformed service veteran who resides in or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; and the
spouse of a uniformed service member who is stationed in, resides in, or establishes residency in the State of Arkansas; a
uniformed service member who is assigned a tour of duty that excludes the uniformed service member’s spouse from
accompanying the uniformed service member and the spouse relocates to this state; and a uniformed service member who
is killed or succumbs to his or her injuries or illness in the line of duty if the spouse establishes residency in the state?

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee License $50.00 Annually
Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMHC MODULAR_RULES 2021.pdf

Supporting Evidence Documents
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/311/Rules/805/AMHC_MODULAR_RULES_2021.pdf
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/312/Rules/806/AMHC_MODULAR_RULES_2021.pdf

Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission (Continued)

MODULAR HOME SALESPERSON (Continued)

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee
Occupational Entity Questionnaire

Responses to the following questions are due via email to Subcommittee staff no later than the

15" of the month immediately preceding the month the occupational authorization is scheduled

for review by the Subcommittee.

1.

Would consumers be at risk of substantial harm if Arkansas did not have this occupational
authorization? Yes. What instances of specific and substantial harm have been documented
in the past year? Documented serious items which affect multiple homes range from issues
which originated at the manufacturer to on-site installation. Examples include: 1) chimney
flue assemblies shipped without sufficient flue assembly materials, creating potential fire
hazards. 2) Improperly installed ground anchors impacting the windstorm protection of the
homes. 3) Unsecured electrical cables in kitchen islands, creating a danger of being
damaged which could lead to electrical hazards or fires. 4) Insufficient roof ventilation
provided by the manufacturer, which will shorten the lifespan of the roofing materials. 5)
Marriage line securement issues, which impact the homes’ windstorm protection. 6) Metal
chassis deflections introduced during manufacturing, which prevent the homes from being
properly installed.

How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed
by unauthorized practitioners? None in the last year. What specific action was taken by the
occupational entity? N/A

How many complaints were made to the occupational entity by consumers being harmed
by authorized practitioners? 56 What specific action was taken by the occupational entity?
Each went through our consumer complaint process and proceeded to our dispute
resolution process as necessary (attached).

Were any applicants who otherwise met authorization requirements denied an
authorization in the past year? No. If so, why? N/A

How much does the occupational entity collect annually in fees, and what are annual
expenses? Approximately $172,000 in fees and $250,000 in annual expenses. How much
money does the occupational entity have in reserves? Approximately $600,000.

If the occupational entity has a positive amount in reserves, when was the last time reserve

funds were used? FY23 For what purpose? New agency vehicle



7.

10.

ALC — Occupational Licensing Review Subcommittee

Occupational Entity Questionnaire
Does the occupational entity have any other sources of revenue? Yes, we receive

approximately $92,000 annually from HUD for enforcement purposes pursuant to our
Cooperative Agreement. Could occupational authorization fees be reduced without causing
the occupational entity to be underfunded? No.

How many applicants for the occupational authorization fail each year? Typically, none.
Does the occupational entity track how many applicants that do not progress are veterans,
women, or minorities? Yes, when applicable.

Can applicants complete the training requirements for this occupational authorization with
vocational or non-traditional education (e.g., apprenticeships)? No. What percentage of
applicants complete apprenticeships? N/A

In what ways would removal of the occupational authorization or reduction of occupational
authorization requirements be harmful to current authorization holders? The existence of
the requirements creates a level playing field for the industry. Without these requirements,
unqualified, unethical entities would take work and profit away from legitimate entities,
which not only harms the public, but also those legitimate entities. If a homeowner’s
project is not completed properly, the only remedy available would then be to sue the
unqualified and/or unethical entity. Such entities may hold an LLC, but would quickly let
it go defunct and start up under a new name. The ability for the State to penalize unlicensed

activity is essential for the protection of the industry as well as the public.
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AMHC Consumer Complaint Process

A. Monitoring

B. Dispute Resolution

Inspections are conducted, in cooperation
with the parties involved, to determine and
assign responsibilities in accordance with

applicable standards and rules.

All complaints received are forwarded to the
parties involved. Within twenty working days,

this agency will have communicated with these
parties to discuss potential methods of resolution.

Following those discussions, this
agency will follow-up with the
complainant to monitor progress.

Conclusion of the complaint,
monitoring of scheduled work,
or an on-site dispute resolution
inspection may be scheduled.

This agency will produce a report
describing its observations, assign
responsibilities, and establish a
timeline for completion.

This agency will monitor
progress until the assigned
responsibilities are resolved.
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