TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, March 20, 2025 8:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Matt McKee, Co-Chair

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Vice-Chair

Sen. Jane English Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Ricky Hill

Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Joshua Bryant

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio

Sen. Bart Hester, ex officio

Rep. Lee Johnson, Co-Chair Rep. Mike Holcomb, Vice-Chair

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Jon Milligan Rep. Nick Burkes

Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

B. Comments by Co-Chairs.

C. Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:

- 1. SB8 Department of Energy and Environment Division of Environmental Quality Senator Payton
- 2. SB201 DHS Division of Aging, Adult and Behavioral Health Senator Payton
- 3. SB359 Dept. of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Senator Petty
- 4. SB360 Dept. of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Senator Petty
- 5. SB362 Dept. of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Senator Hammer

D. Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:

- 1. SB106 Department of Agriculture (BSS023) Senator Irvin
- 2. SB81 Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism State Parks and Tourism Divisions (WFP019) Senator Irvin
- 3. SB130 Arkansas State University Senator Dismang (HAR051)
- 4. SB354 Department of Corrections Division of Correction (DJC018) Senator Hickey

E. Other Business.

F. Adjournment.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.