## AGENDA **Personnel Subcommittee** of the Joint Budget Committee

## Tuesday, April 1, 2025 8:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Breanne Davis, Co-Chair
Sen. Jim Petty, Vice-Chair
Sen. Ronald Caldwell
Sen. Blake Johnson
Sen. Ricky Hill
Sen. Greg Leding
Sen. Joshua Bryant
Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio
Sen. Bart Hester, ex officio

Rep. Jim Wooten, Co-Chair Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Vice-Chair Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Jeremiah Moore Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio

## A. Call to Order

C.

Β.	Governor's	Letters/Constitutional	Office Amendment	ts to	be	presented:
----	------------	------------------------	------------------	-------	----	------------

Governor's Letters/Constitutional Office Amendments to be presented: <u>Director</u>					
1.	SB40- Bureau of Legislative Research & The Legislative Council	Director Marty Garrity			
	Amendment JAR063				
2.	SB41- Office of the Governor	Gov. Sarah Huckabee Sanders			
	Amendment JAR052- Governor's Letter #24				
3.	SB52- Auditor for the State- Operations and Unclaimed Property Program	Auditor, Dennis Milligan			
	Amendment JAR062				
4.	SB54- Auditor for the State- Deputy Prosecuting Attorneys	Auditor, Dennis Milligan			
	Amendment JAR059				
5.	SB55- Arkansas Supreme Court	Chief Justice Karen Baker			
	Amendment JAR061				
6.	SB71- Administrative Office of the Courts- Court Personnel	Director Marty Sullivan			
	Amendment JAR056				
7.	SB72- Administrative Office of the Courts	Director Marty Sullivan			
	Amendment JAR057				
8.	HB1084- Arkansas Legislative Audit	Kevin White, JD, CPA			
	Amendment JAR054				
9.	HB1086- Arkansas Court of Appeals	Chief Judge Mark Klappenbach			
	Amendment JAR058				
10	HB1101- Arkansas Governor's Mansion Commission	Administrator Mary Harper			
	Amendment JAR053- Governor's Letter #25				
11	HB1106- Office of the Treasurer of State	Treasurer of State, John Thurston			
-	Amendment JAR060				
	vernor's Letters to be presented:				
1.	HB1089- Department of Commerce- Arkansas Waterways Commission	Secretary Hugh McDonald			
-	Amendment MAH037- Governor's Letter #30	<b>. .</b>			
2.	SB25- Department of Commerce- State Insurance Department	Secretary Hugh McDonald			
_	Amendment MAH038- Governor's Letter #31				
3.	SB37- Department of Commerce	Secretary Hugh McDonald			
	Amendment MAH039- Governor's Letter #32				

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 4. SB39- Department of Commerce- Division of Workforce Services *Amendment MAH040- Governor's Letter #33*
- 5. HB1191- Department of Public Safety- Arkansas Crime Lab *Amendment DJC020- Governor's Letter #35*

Secretary Hugh McDonald

Secretary Mike Hagar

- D. Other business
- E. Adjournment