

STATE OF ARKANSAS Department of Finance and Administration



June 6, 2025

Senator Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair Representative Jeffrey Wardlaw, Co-Chair Performance Evaluation & Expenditure Review Committee Arkansas Legislative Council State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201

RE: FY25 Appropriation and/or Fund Transfer Request(s)

Dear Co-Chairs:

I am forwarding for appropriate action as required by law, the attached Appropriation and/or Fund Transfer Request(s) that have received my approval as Chief Fiscal Officer of the State.

Sincerel

James L. Hudson Secretary

Attachment(s)



## **Division of Elementary and Secondary Education**

Transforming Arkansas to lead the nation in student-focused education

FY25

0500

EDUC May 2, 2025 Jacob Oliva 2ZH-590:00:46>688-502:00:02 Secretary CH Stacy Smith Deputy Mr. Jim Hudson, Secretary Commissioner Department of Finance and Administration 1509 West 7th Street Room 401 State Board of Little Rock, AR 72203 Education Dear Mr. Hudson: Dr. Sarah Moore Stuttgart By authority granted in Section 10 of Act 146 of 2024, I am requesting approval of the following Chair appropriation transfers for FY25: Kathy Rollins APPROPRIATION TRANSFER - PUBLIC SCHOOL FUND (JAA) Springdale Vice-Chair FROM: School Funding Contingency 1,800,000 Adrienne Woods Rogers TO: **Dr. Gary Arnold** Arkansas Public School Computer Network 1,800,000 Little Rock The firewall assets at all public schools have reached end of life. This appropriation will allow **Randy Henderson** Blytheville Division of Elementary and Secondary Education to update all firewalls at 271 public school

districts. This request will be funded by the fund balance in the Public School Fund.

Lisa Hunter White Hall

Jeff Wood Little Rock

Ken Bragg Sheridan

Leigh Keener Little Rock

Sincerely Chief Fiscal Office

GR:kh

Four Capitol Mall | Little Rock, AR 72201 | dese.arkansas.gov | (501) 682-4475 An Equal Opportunity Employer