AGENDA

Joint Budget Committee Revised 3:15 pm 3/19/2025 Thursday, March 20, 2025 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair Sen. Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Dan Sullivan Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Matt McKee Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Tyler Dees Sen. John Payton Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Dave Wallace. ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Sen. Jim Petty, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Lee Johnson, Vice-Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Les Warren Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Ashley Hudson Rep. Jon Milligan Rep. Steven Walker Rep. Jeremiah Moore Rep. Zack Gramlich Rep. R. Scott Richardson Rep. Nick Burkes Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Les D. Eaves, ex officio Rep. Robin Lundstrum, ex officio Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Reports and Communications

- 1. JBC Personnel Subcommittee Report dated March 20, 2025 --Senator Breanne Davis or Representative Jim Wooten
- 2. JBC Special Language Report dated March 20, 2025 --Senator Matt McGee or Representative Lee Johnson
- 3. JBC PEER-Review Subcommittee dated March 20, 2025 --Senator Kim Hammer or Representative Aaron Pilkington
- C. Consideration of Member Bills and Amendments
 - 1. Amendment MAH041 by Senator English to SB132 Payment of Approved Claims
 - 2. Amendment BSS027 by Representative Cavenaugh to SB106 Department of Agriculture
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 3. Amendment KMW040 by Representative Lee Johnson to SB93 Department of Education
- 4. Amendment LCW048 by Representative Cavenaugh to SB36 Department of Human Services-Division of Aging, Adult, and Behavioral Health Services
- 5. SB354 by Senator Dismang and Representative Jean Department of Corrections-Division of Correction
- D. Governor's Letters
 - 1. GL#27 SB92 Department of Transformation and Shared Services-Arkansas Geographic Information Systems Office
 - 2. GL#28 SB88 Department of Education-Division of Higher Education
 - 3. GL#29 SB93 Department of Education
 - 4. GL#30 HB1089 Department of Commerce-Arkansas Waterways Commission
 - 5. GL#31 SB25 Department of Commerce-State Insurance Department
 - 6. GL#32 SB37 Department of Commerce
 - 7. GL#33 SB39 Department of Commerce-Division of Workforce Services
 - 8. GL#34 HB1115 Department of Commerce-Arkansas Rehabilitation Services
 - 9. GL#35 HB1191 Department of Public Safety-Arkansas Crime Lab
 - 10. GL#36 HB1200 Department of Energy and Environment-Division of Environmental Quality

E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee

- 1. HB1089 Commerce Department Waterways Commission
- 2. SB132 Payment of Approved Claims
- F. Other Business

Discussion with Department of Finance and Administration on Revenue Projections

G. Adjournment