AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 13, 2025 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair Sen. Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Dan Sullivan Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Matt McKee Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Tyler Dees Sen. John Payton Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Dave Wallace, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Sen. Jim Petty, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Lee Johnson, Vice-Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Les Warren Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Ashley Hudson Rep. Jon Milligan Rep. Steven Walker Rep. Jeremiah Moore Rep. Zack Gramlich Rep. R. Scott Richardson Rep. Nick Burkes Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Les D. Eaves, ex officio Rep. Robin Lundstrum, ex officio Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. JBC-Administrative Rule Review Subcommittee Report dated February 13, 2025 --Senator Tyler Dees or Representative Frances Cavenaugh
 - 2. Arkansas State Police Monthly Report dated February 7, 2025 for month ending 1-31-2025
 - Letter dated February 11, 2025, Institutions Capital Projects Recommendations for the 2025-2027 Biennium
- C. Consideration of Member Bills and Amendments
 - 1. Amendment MAH021 by Representative Lee Johnson to SB38 Department of Health Licensing and Regulation Boards
 - 2. Amendment BSS019 by Representative Cavenaugh to SB106 Department of Agriculture
 - 3. SB8 by Senator Payton Department of Energy and Environment-Division of Environmental Quality

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 4. SB201 by Senator Payton DHS-Division of Aging, Adult, and Behavioral Health
- 5. Amendment JAP015 by Senator Gilmore to SB92 Department of Transformation Shared Services
- 6. Amendment JAP016 by Representative Collins to HB1202 Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- 7. Amendment JAR044 by Representative Cavenaugh to HB1102 Treasurer of State State Turnback for Counties and Municipalities
- Amendment JAP013 by Representative Dalby to HB1202 Department of Finance and Administration
 Disbursing Officer
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee House and Senate Captions
- E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee HB1089 – Commerce Department – Waterways Commission
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment