REPORTS OF THE EXECUTIVE SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL August 23, 2024

Senator Terry Rice, Co-Chair Senator Ben Gilmore, Vice Co-Chair Senator Missy Irvin Senator Bart Hester Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair Representative Bruce Cozart, Vice Co-Chair Representative Matthew J. Shepherd Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson

July 30, 2024 Meeting

We, the Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met Tuesday, July 30, 2024, in Room 151 of the State Capitol, Little Rock, Arkansas. Co-Chair Jeff Wardlaw called the meeting to order and saw a quorum of members present.

Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized Mr. Gary Williams to present a waiver request from the White Hall School District, to exceed the Cooperative Purchasing for Construction Services Aggregate amount. After the presentation and questions, Co-Chair Wardlaw stated, without objection, an approval to the waiver request is adopted.

Co-Chair Wardlaw then recognized Mr. Charles Lenz and Mr. Kyle Hales Principal & Consulting Actuaries, both of Perr & Knight, to present on the Educational Facilities Property Insurance Study. Mr. Hales attended the meeting via *ZOOM*. After the presentation, Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized members for questions. With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

August 22, 2024 Meeting

We, the Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met Thursday, August 22, 2024, in Room A of the Big MAC Building, Little Rock, Arkansas. Co-Chair Jeff Wardlaw called the meeting to order and saw a quorum of members present.

Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized Ms. Janet Mann, Deputy Secretary for Programs and State Medicaid, and Ms. Mary Franklin, Director of the Division of County Operations, DHS, to present an emergency rule.

After the presentation and questions, Co-Chair Wardlaw stated, without objection, the proposed emergency rule is reviewed and approved and the review and approval shall be effective upon adjournment of Arkansas Legislative Council, Friday, August 23, 2024. With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair and Senator Terry Rice, Co-Chair

JW/TR/MG:sla